“Proud To Be Made In The USofA” Review and Giveaway! CLOSED!!

Standard

Today’s Proud To Be Made in the USofA review and giveaway is brought to you by Brandy Wojcik- Discovery Toys Educational Consultant. Brandy sent me a large red Tangiball to review.  I am sorry that I do not have a picture of the tangiball, I can not copy one from the catalog, and my pictures are on my camera at the new house! But you can look at page 14  of the catalog to see what a tangiball is!

All the kids love this ball. We had a small one before that lasted several years, was left outside numerous times, I even ran it over with a 15 passenger van once, and it survived. One day is just disappeared! So I was very happy to get to review another one.  Putters it seemed though was not happy.. For some odd reason she is scared to death of the Tangiball.. I thought she would LOVE it. On further investigation, she is scared to death of anything that has bumps!! I have tried several other items and they all freak her out! According to my brother there is an actual medical term for being afraid of bumps! Who knew?! But she loves every other ball in the world, and all the other kids love this red Tangiball. It’s one of the first toys they pull out when friends come over, and the last toy to get put away at night. It’s soft enough that I even allow them to play “gently” with it indoors. I know no one will get hurt. And it smells good.. like berries.. so it makes the house smell good when they play with it inside!

Discovery Toys are made in the USA and are a great way to earn some extra money if you are looking for a little extra income. You can contact Brandy through her facebook page for more information if you are interested. At this time Brandy is trying to get to 600 fans, or 100 answers to the trivia question asked on her Facebook page so she can give a toy away!

You can find several other Discovery Toys, such as the Monkey See Monkey Do, hand puppets and rattles and more for babies, blocks, marble works, toy phones and play houses and more for toddlers, shapes, balances and educational games and more  for preschool age, and time and money games, racetracks, star explorations kits and more for school age children in the catalog. You will find something for almost any child at Discovery Toys. Though any child will love these toys, they are each labeled with a different letter for each that corresponds with what your child will be learning through playing with that toy. This is great for children with Autism or learning/developmental disabilities.  In fact I first heard of Discovery Toys many years ago through a friend with an autistic son, who just couldn’t stop telling me about how much they loved these products because their son would actually play with them, when he wouldn’t play with other toys and that he was actually learning motor skills through them they had been trying to teach him for years! We have several Discovery Toys that have lasted many years.. and have I mentioned that Discovery Toys have a LIFETIME guarantee! My grandbabies will be playing with these toys, if my kids don’t loose them all by then!

Brandy would like to give away a regular size blue tangiball in honor of this 4th Of July! Thank you Brandy!

THIS GIVEAWAY ENDS  JULY 18th, AT 4:00 P.M. PST

Mandatory Entry:
You must be a subscriber to this blog, (NOT the blogger blog)  either by using the subscribe button at the top if you have a WordPress account, or by email (Right hand side half way down the page!)

LEAVE  YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS IN EVERY COMMENT PLEASE!!

EXTRA ENTRIES:
1. Like Discovery Toys-Play To Achieve on Facebook, and thank her for this giveaway! +1

2. Check out the catalog and tell me your favorite item and WHY you like it! +1
3. Fan Misadventures Of A Family Of 8 on FB. +1
4. Grab my button, place on your blog, and leave me your blog link so I can find it! +1
5. Follow me via Networked Blogs. +1
6. Post about this giveaway in your FB status, using the link for this giveaway and tagging Discovery Toys-Play To Achieve and Misadventures! +1 (Can be done daily)
7. Follow me on Twitter. +1

8. Enter another one of my open giveaways, and tell me which one.
+1 for each open giveaway you enter.

This policy is valid from 15 October 2010

This blog is a personal blog written and edited by me. This blog does not accept any form of cash advertising, sponsorship, or paid topic insertions. However, we will and do accept and keep free products, services, travel, event tickets, and other forms of compensation from companies and organizations.

The compensation received will never influence the content, topics or posts made in this blog. All advertising is in the form of advertisements generated by a third party ad network. Those advertisements will be identified as paid advertisements.

The owner(s) of this blog is not compensated to provide opinion on products, services, websites and various other topics. The views and opinions expressed on this blog are purely the blog owners. If we claim or appear to be experts on a certain topic or product or service area, we will only endorse products or services that we believe, based on our expertise, are worthy of such endorsement. Any product claim, statistic, quote or other representation about a product or service should be verified with the manufacturer or provider.

This blog does not contain any content which might present a conflict of interest.

To get your own policy, go to http://www.disclosurepolicy.org

About misadventuresofafamilyof8

I am a SAHM of 6 kids, and I homeschool, cloth diaper, wear my toddler, used to breastfeed, cook from scratch, not so crunchy mama. Hubs is a chef, and loves to cook. We go to church when we can, and I love to learn new things about how to be a better wife and mother.

15 responses

  1. Like Discovery Toys on FB and thanked her – amanda alvarado
    tvpg at aol dot com

  2. I like the Pet Hospital PlayTown set. Dd loves to make up her own stories with dolls, animals, etc so she would really love this!
    tvpg at aol dot com

    • I keep forgetting my email! I’m used to not having to enter it when it’s a form! LOL tvpg at aol dot com

  3. My favorite item is the castle marbleball game. My daughter loves these kinds of games, and I think she would love the chime balls 🙂
    kmonkey13 at yahoo dot com