Country Kids Training Pants Review and Giveaway! CLOSED!!

Standard

Country Kids sent me a set of training pants to review, one night time pant and one day time pant. They are really adorable. They are VERY absorbent in case of accidents.

I have to be honest though, because I have always promised to be! I found them to be a little difficult for my 2 yr old to pull up and down, and she has reached that stage where she must do it herself, they are also somewhat bulky and they take awhile to dry. I do wish that both pairs came with side snaps to make the night time trainer easier to take off when there is an accident.

I have to add though that the small problems I have with them are WAY outweighed by the good!

Because… Putter’s LOVES them, and always asks for them to be put on. And I can’t blame her, because for all my thoughts on them, good or bad, she is the one wearing them, and they ARE super soft and comfy and “too toot.” In her words. And these reviews can’t always be about what I think, especially when I am not the one actually using the product! At times I wish she could type, then she could share what she feels about something!

Here they are…

Lisa at country kids has this to say about her life:

“I am a stay at home mom to three beautiful children. I love to craft and sew and garden. We live on a small farm in western Wisconsin. In addition to raising babies, we raise beef and lamb and have too many pets including chickens, turkeys, ducks, geese, goats, horses, mules, rabbits, and a couple of crazy cats.

I learned to sew as a child and started sewing again why my first child was born. One day I stumbled across an article on cloth diapering and making cloth diapers and trainers became an obsession!”

Wow, and I thought having just a dog to care for took a lot of time! I don’t know where she finds the time to sew and craft and her blog is a treasure trove of laughter and cute stories as well as great crafting ideas and more for those of you who do those things! These trainers are superbly made, the seams are very strong, and I have not found any dropped stitches. The snaps on the day time trainer are very strong and don’t pop open like other snaps I have had do! These are great trainers for beginning potty trainers because they will hold as much as a diaper in the case of accidents, or oops I completely forgot to take my child potty times! I do wish I had ordered the next size up so they will fit longer! They are great for going out and about when you may not be able to get to a restroom in time because they really do hold as much as a cloth diaper!

Lisa has also wonderfully offered a reader the chance to win an adorable daytime trainer, and she is offering FREE shipping for the rest of July on any orders over $25 to anyone who let’s her know I referred them to her site!

THIS GIVEAWAY ENDS  AUGUST 4th, AT 4:00 P.M. PST

Mandatory Entry:
You must be a subscriber to this blog, (NOT the blogger blog)  either by using the subscribe button at the top if you have a wordpress account, or by email (Right hand side half way down the page!)

LEAVE  YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS IN EVERY COMMENT PLEASE!!

EXTRA ENTRIES:
1. Favorite Country Kids, and tell me your favorite item in her store! +2

2. Follow the Country Kids Blog.. You will love it, I know! +1

3. Fan Misadventures Of A Family Of 8 on FB. +1
4. Grab my NEW button, place on your blog, and leave me your blog link so I can find it! The old button no longer qualifies as an entry! +1
5. Follow me via Networked Blogs. +1
6. Post about this giveaway in your FB status, using the link for this giveaway and tagging Misadventures! +1 (Can be done daily)
7. Follow me on Twitter. +1

8. Enter another one of my open giveaways, and tell me which one.
+1 for each open giveaway you enter.

“I’m not responsible if you are not mailed your winnings by the sponsor”

This policy is valid from 15 October 2010

This blog is a personal blog written and edited by me. This blog does not accept any form of cash advertising, sponsorship, or paid topic insertions. However, we will and do accept and keep free products, services, travel, event tickets, and other forms of compensation from companies and organizations.

The compensation received will never influence the content, topics or posts made in this blog. All advertising is in the form of advertisements generated by a third party ad network. Those advertisements will be identified as paid advertisements.

The owner(s) of this blog is not compensated to provide opinion on products, services, websites and various other topics. The views and opinions expressed on this blog are purely the blog owners. If we claim or appear to be experts on a certain topic or product or service area, we will only endorse products or services that we believe, based on our expertise, are worthy of such endorsement. Any product claim, statistic, quote or other representation about a product or service should be verified with the manufacturer or provider.

This blog does not contain any content which might present a conflict of interest.

To get your own policy, go to http://www.disclosurepolicy.org

64 responses

  1. w0000t ❤ her shop…she doesn't have much in it right now, but I like the idea of these training pants! 🙂 leahronnie0810 at yahoo dot com

  2. I am a new follower of her blog! w000t. Love the idea for coffee filter art! 🙂 Might be just what we need to do around here to get the kids into something! leahronnie0810 at yahoo dot com

  3. I am already your fan on FB. 😉 Hehe. I miss getting all these messages from you. Hope things have settled down! leahronnie0810 at yahoo dot com

  4. I am an e-mail subscriber to this blog.
    nicoletteamay at yahoo dot com

  5. I am a fan of Misadventures of a family of 8 on FB: Nicolette may Capuano
    nicoletteamay at yahoo dot com

  6. I follow you via NB: Nicolette may Capuano
    nicoletteamay at yahoo dot com

  7. Added her shop to my etsy favs (dolphin4176) and I love the nighttime trainers! We need these bad so we can get dd out of CDs at night! (yes I really said that) #1
    tvpg at aol dot com

  8. Added her shop to my etsy favs (dolphin4176) and I love the nighttime trainers! We need these bad so we can get dd out of CDs at night! (yes I really said that) #2
    tvpg at aol dot com

  9. I love her AIO training pants.. Anything girly!! One of them looked like a minky outer.. CUTE!!

  10. I favorited her store and my fav items are the nighttime training pants.

    simply inspired crafts

    entry #1

    4allibaby at gmail dot com

  11. I favorited her store and my fav items are the nighttime training pants.

    simply inspired crafts

    entry #2

    4allibaby at gmail dot com

  12. The is a favorite (hdaily) and I like te training pants
    Heididaily at gmail dot com