Working Home School Mama Of 7? Just Maybe…

Standard

I am just loving this ecomony.. I have a Hubs that works more then full time for pretty good pay, and we are still struggling to pay our pretty minimal bills! We have cut out EVERY extra imaginable and still have to decide to pay the bills or clothe the kids… And they ALL just outgrew everything they own! Hand me downs are great… if you have all girls! But my boys are rough on their clothes! And what two just outgrew NO one fits into! Except Little Mama! LOL.. she is wearing the boys clothes as play clothes!

Now it’s that time of year again… Back To School.. except we can’t even afford pencils! Especially when the kids loose a box a week!

Let alone printer ink, math books, crayons, paper, binders, and more…

So this Mama is looking for a part time job. There are a couple coffee shops hiring nearby, and I have experience as a coffee barista, but not paid. It was all voluntary for our church in Florence, except for the short time I worked in a coffee shop when Clown was a baby, 10 years ago!!

So tomorrow, I am headed out with my very measly resume, and hoping for the best. 20 hours a week, in a job I know I will like.. that is what I am shooting for….

That won’t be too bad..except.. the pile of laundry, dishes, school work, dirty diapers, and meals to be made when I return…

Pray for my sanity!

~Katie

About misadventuresofafamilyof8

I am a SAHM of 6 kids, and I homeschool, cloth diaper, wear my toddler, used to breastfeed, cook from scratch, not so crunchy mama. Hubs is a chef, and loves to cook. We go to church when we can, and I love to learn new things about how to be a better wife and mother.

4 responses

  1. I have tried day care.. but after working for 5 different mom’s and never getting paid I gave up.. :o)
    Mostly I never worked because it would cost more for me to work then I would make.. day care for 6 kids would range in the $1,000+ per month category!

  2. I know what you mean about cutting out every single extra. We have done the same and still struggling. But I know God will give us what we need when.
    Have you ever tried mystery shopping? Not a lot of $$$ but some