Busy Little Bee

Standard

Life has been crazy lately… we had company, I have been looking for a job, the kids are getting ready to start school back up full swing. We have done school on and off all summer to catch up, but this coming Tuesday they start back 4 full days a week.

We will be utilizing a number of free sites this year, until I can figure something better out.. the first is Head Of The Class. This is a fun site, that is mostly online with some printouts. They only go up to 5th grade now though and I have  6th grader. I will also be using Brightly Beaming Resources.  With this program even Putters will have something to do! I never thought I would give a 2 yr old school work, but she is DYING to sit at the table and do something with every one else! I am looking forward to scouring the library for the needed books for this program. It looks like it will be a lot of fun.

I have been trying to figure out how to do this work, home school, blog, keep the kids alive and the house clean thing.. and not in that order.. any hints?!

I am not looking forward to working. It would be nice if hubs would keep a job long enough to support us. But he has gone through two jobs already since we moved here… here being where we were supposed to start all over… find a good church to be involved in (we haven’t been to church once!), work on our marriage, and at the moment our rent, cable, electric, water, sewer, phones, insurance and more are all due. Plus ALL the kids need clothes and shoes and school supplies. Since this last week has been spent with him here at home drinking, I am assuming he won’t be working at this job much longer. He always says he doesn’t make enough to pay the bills anyway…  well lets see.. we are always about $3-400 short.. that is about what he spends every month on tobacco and beer.. UGH!

So I am hoping to get something not quite full time, but enough. It’s not easy though when you have no experience!

I got a call back today for a retail position, but the online application wouldn’t work. Very frustrating.. it would of  been on weekends making $10/hr. 6-12 hours a weekend. Perfect! But it just keeps sending me around in circles!

I have also applied at Wal-Mart, a coffee shop, and am still looking.

I need more coffee..

~Katie

About misadventuresofafamilyof8

I am a SAHM of 6 kids, and I homeschool, cloth diaper, wear my toddler, used to breastfeed, cook from scratch, not so crunchy mama. Hubs is a chef, and loves to cook. We go to church when we can, and I love to learn new things about how to be a better wife and mother.

One response

  1. I will pray for you. And I hope you can find some local support to help you out. Your life sounds quite chaotic lately and you could probably use some good friends cheering you on.