Preserving A Sense Of Wonder…

Standard

No this is not another of my super fantastic blog posts.. hee hee… but rather a sharing! A dear friend is beginning her journey on the road of blogdom and I want to send you all over to wish her well on her journey! Cassie’s blog is titled, “Preserving A Sense Of Wonder.” You will find on it great tips for things to do with your kids that are free or almost free. Fun reviews and giveaways! In fact she already has her first lined up! Amazing huh?!

Today is Preserving A Sense Of Wonders FIRST day, so head on over and see what’s happening!

I can’t wait to see what she does with this blog. I love that she is dedicated to preserving the wonder that our children naturally have in the world around them and I really can’t wait to read about these great things to do with kids that are free or almost free! With 6 kids of my own, these ideas sound divine!

Watch this new blog.. I think it will go places!! You can find Preserving A Sense Of Wonder here… or on Facebook here.You may all know Cassie already from Simply Inspired Crafts, where she makes amazing things for very little money!

Cassie has this to say about her new venture:

The main focus of the blog will be to provide a list of free/almost free activities to do in your local area. As with anything involving children, the blog will also have tips on simplifying tasks and will also review products that are helpful to get you out and about or that engage your children.
Blog readers may request that their local area be added to the event/activity list, so they will be updated on what is available in their area. See blog for more details.
I am also interested in reviews/giveaways of products that we help others get out and about with their children or will engage their children when it isn’t possible to leave the home.
So keep your eye on this new blog, and see what happens..
Be Blessed…
~Katie
About misadventuresofafamilyof8

I am a SAHM of 6 kids, and I homeschool, cloth diaper, wear my toddler, used to breastfeed, cook from scratch, not so crunchy mama. Hubs is a chef, and loves to cook. We go to church when we can, and I love to learn new things about how to be a better wife and mother.

One response

  1. Awwww….That is so sweet. I didn’t know you were writing this! Thank you so much for all your help and advice as I have been setting up. I really appreciate our chats. I am really excited to start this new journey and so blessed to have new blogger friends to share it with.